Live webinar
1CEcredit
Tuesday 19 September, 11:00 AM New York

Fixed rehabilitations in the era of new materials: new technology and new treatment concepts – clinically relevant decision trees

Speaker(s): Prof. Irena Sailer DDS, Specialist in Prosthodontics and Dental Implantology

Discusses today's treatment concepts and their indications - from minimally invasive to crowns and bridges.

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.


Become a member for free
add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

19 Sep 2017, 08:00 AM

New York, USA

19 Sep 2017, 11:00 AM

London, United Kingdom

19 Sep 2017, 04:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

19 Sep 2017, 05:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

19 Sep 2017, 06:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

19 Sep 2017, 06:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

19 Sep 2017, 08:30 PM

New Delhi, India

19 Sep 2017, 08:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

19 Sep 2017, 10:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

19 Sep 2017, 10:00 PM

Beijing, China

19 Sep 2017, 11:00 PM

Philipines

19 Sep 2017, 11:00 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

19 Sep 2017, 11:00 PM

Singapore

19 Sep 2017, 11:00 PM

Taiwan

19 Sep 2017, 11:00 PM

Hong Kong

19 Sep 2017, 11:00 PM

Sydney

20 Sep 2017, 01:00 AM

Fixed rehabilitations in the era of new materials: new technology and new treatment concepts – clinically relevant decision trees

Prof. Irena Sailer DDS, Specialist in Prosthodontics and Dental Implantology

Discusses today's treatment concepts and their indications - from minimally invasive to crowns and bridges.

Learn about material choice of indication, preparation and cementation and the benefits and limitations of digital dentistry.

Recently, an increasing use of ceramic materials for the fabrication of tooth- and implant-supported reconstructions can be observed. Advantages of all-ceramic materials over the traditional metal-ceramics include their tooth-resembling color and the enamel-like translucency. The main limitation of ceramics is their brittleness leading to a risk for fracture of the reconstruction during clinical service. In order to reduce this risk, ceramics with increased stability were developed. Especially the high-strength ceramic zirconia seems to have a lot of potential to be applied as an alternative to metal.

Several clinical studies, furthermore, showed promising results of zirconia-based tooth and implant reconstructions. For the processing of zirconia numerous computer-aided manufacturing procedures are available today. For these CAD/CAM fabrication procedures clinical and technical factors like the tooth preparation and the design of the abutment or framework need to be considered for good accuracy. Furthermore, clinical factors like the cementation are important for the clinical longterm success of ceramic reconstructions.

These factors will be discussed in the seminar. With the aid of these new materials, recent treatment concepts, including minimally invasive treatments, allow for comprehensive restorative patient care applying the best suitable type of restoration and material in every location.


Release date: Tuesday 19th September, 2017, 11:00 AM
Expiration date: Friday 18th September, 2020, 11:00 AM

"Fixed rehabilitations in the era of new materials: new technology and new treatment concepts – clinically relevant decision trees" is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Prof. Irena Sailer DDS, Specialist in Prosthodontics and Dental Implantology

Prof. Dr. med. dent. Head Division of Fixed Prosthodontics and Biomaterials at the University of Geneva

Speaker(s)

Leave a Reply

Notify of
wpDiscuz