Live webinar
1CEcredit
Tuesday 24 October, 10:00 AM New York

Restorative guidelines for fiber-reinforced restorations: from design to fabrication of pontics using CAD/CAM technology

Speaker(s): Dr. Leila Perea-Lowery DDS, Specialist in Prosthodontics, PhD

Achieve more predictable fabrication technique outcomes for fiber-reinforced composite fixed dental prostheses with the help of digital technologies.

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.


Become a member for free
add to calendar

Add the webinar to your calendar

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

24 Oct 2017, 07:00 AM

New York, USA

24 Oct 2017, 10:00 AM

London, United Kingdom

24 Oct 2017, 03:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

24 Oct 2017, 04:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

24 Oct 2017, 05:00 PM

Moskow, Russian Federation

24 Oct 2017, 05:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

24 Oct 2017, 07:30 PM

New Delhi, India

24 Oct 2017, 07:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

24 Oct 2017, 09:00 PM

Hanoi, Vietnam

24 Oct 2017, 09:00 PM

Beijing, China

24 Oct 2017, 10:00 PM

Philipines

24 Oct 2017, 10:00 PM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

24 Oct 2017, 10:00 PM

Singapore

24 Oct 2017, 10:00 PM

Taiwan

24 Oct 2017, 10:00 PM

Hong Kong

24 Oct 2017, 10:00 PM

Sydney

25 Oct 2017, 01:00 AM

Restorative guidelines for fiber-reinforced restorations: from design to fabrication of pontics using CAD/CAM technology

Dr. Leila Perea-Lowery DDS, Specialist in Prosthodontics, PhD

Achieve more predictable fabrication technique outcomes for fiber-reinforced composite fixed dental prostheses with the help of digital technologies.

Fiber-reinforced composites (FRC) are non-metallic biomaterials. They represent suitable alternatives in prosthetic dentistry when used as components in fixed dental prostheses (FDPs). Some drawbacks have been identified in the clinical performance of FRC restorations. These include delamination of the veneering materials and fracture of the pontic.

The inclusion of ceramic pontics in the fabrication of FRC FDPs intends to overcome the discoloration, delamination and wear that conventionally used veneering materials have shown.

This dental webinar provides an alternative to fabricating pontics for FRC FDPs. Enhanced pontic shapes and higher mechanical properties for the final restoration are some of the advantages that can be achieved, in addition to higher cosmetic-aesthetic values.


Release date: Tuesday 24th October, 2017, 10:00 AM
Expiration date: Fri, 23 October 10:00 AM

"Restorative guidelines for fiber-reinforced restorations: from design to fabrication of pontics using CAD/CAM technology" is co-sponsored by Tribune Group GmbH. Tribune Group GmbH is a recognized ADA CERP and AGD PACE provider.

Speaker(s)

Dr. Leila Perea-Lowery DDS, Specialist in Prosthodontics, PhD

Dr. Leila Perea-Lowery works as an Assistant Professor at the Institute of Dentistry, University of Turku (Finland). She also works as the Academic Coordinator and Lecturer at the Nordic Institute of Dental Education (NIDE) since it was founded.

Her research focus has been in the field of dental materials in fiber-reinforced composites. Her publications have shown improvements on the physical and mechanical properties of fiber-reinforced composite fixed dental prostheses. Dr. Perea-Lowery is additionally investigating the use of the CAD/CAM technology in prosthetic dentistry.

Speaker(s)

Leave a Reply

Notify of
wpDiscuz

C.E. Certificate

Please login and watch the entire webinar before attempting to take the C.E. Quiz. Once you watch the webinar please return here to take the C.E. Quiz and print your C.E. Certificate.

Already logged in and watched the webinar? Please try to reload the page by using the button below.

Reload the page

Having trouble accessing the quiz? Please read the frequently asked questions or contact our support team. You can also email us at support@planmecacampus.com